Song of Now

The world keeps spinning

endlessly

I keep on singing

needlessly

but does it seem like I’m winning

easily

I just wanted you to know

what’s up with me

as you can see

the world was bigger than I was prepared for

and that’s the good news (news)

I seem so confident and happy

but that’s a rouse (a rouse)

I seem to know just what to do

you really fell for all that?

the world just seems to

The world just keeps on spinning

endlessly

I really really messed things up

easily

I’m enjoying all of this

Needlessly

because it keeps on spinning

endlessly

endlessly

endlessly

but I won’t do the same

 

Leave a Reply

