Confessions of a List Junkie

rarasaur

I like lists.

  1. The way the original cookie monster likes cookies.
  2. The way cats like napping.
  3. The way little kids like markering their own face.

When I posted my math formula, I had some questions about how much time I devote to each aspect of my life. I’m not ashamed to say that I dedicate at least 1 point of my day to planning the rest of the day.  In fact, some days are scheduled and set aside just for list making.

I have lists everywhere.  There’s always one in my pocket and one on my computer desktop.  There’s usually two on my wall and I carry around two notebooks full.  Lists are plentiful in my life.

  1. The way sand is plentiful in the desert
  2. The way written words are plentiful in a library
  3. The way pebbles are plentiful on a long gravel road

The lists are about all…

View original post 621 more words

Leave a Reply

