I’m writing a murder mystery,

Kay o, so I decided to in addition to writing a novel in one month, blog every single day of this month thanks to a dinosaur. more on that later. For now, lets just talk about how much fun writing my latest novel is. Before reality sinks in , along with panic

So, I’ve never done this genre before. I’ve read a few mysteries before, one of my favourite films is of this brand.  In general I enjoy a good mystery, but the biggest mystery of all is NOT how to solve this mystery, but how to create it.  Do I begin with a death scene or open up with something more subtle?  Or perhaps I begin with the protagonist instead of the victim, (unless they’re the same entity) maybe it should start at the from from the perspective of the culprit?  So many options so many ways to go, and that’s just act 1 scene 1.  I agonized over this for data, from approximately the 25th of october until I began writing at 12:16 november 1st, because that’s the kind of madman I am, one with a own.
Writing is the thing that ends my agony.

If you’ve enjoyed this brand of nonsense you may consider a subscription or perhaps a spot of earl grey, could be fun.

ECHO ECHO

2 thoughts on “I’m writing a murder mystery,

  1. “but the biggest mystery of all is NOT how to solve this mystery, but how to create it.” – I love this. It almost makes me want to write a mystery novel… but I’m lazy, so instead I’ll go for a cup of that earl grey. 😀 😉

Leave a Reply

