“Mirage”

SageDoyle

I wrote this poem for Shree Jacob at “The Heartsongs Blog” http://heartsongsblog.wordpress.com/

She was hoping I’d write a happy poem soon, so I told her I would.  This was her reply:

“I wonder if your regular reader might just choke on their morning coffee reading Sage Doyle’s poem of Unicorns and Dragons prancing about in a field of tiny pink flowers under a bright beautiful rainbow…hahahahahaha!”

All right Shree, I took you up on that challenge, and I hope you like the result, despite that I only wrote about one unicorn and one dragon, not in the plural like you said.  Thanks Shree for being a most engaging and interactive blogging friend!

Vastly arched overhead and into the horizon the hues beyond my reach as the cascades within the trees drip into the soil soaked and fertile, with rays offering relief while mauve beauties droop in the damp but arise from…

View original post 77 more words

3 thoughts on ““Mirage”

Leave a Reply

