To know others

I briefly considered attempting to add to that pepper story thing or maybe talking about how I find Black Friday depressing but don’t know why, in the end I decided to give up and ask someone else what to write. So here we go!

A bunch of people go people watching.  They sit in a parking lot or at a mall and just watch people it helps us understand people better but most of those who do it won’t admit it because creepy.  I do something a step beyond.  I talk to strangers.  Talk is bit nice of a word, more like interrogate.  Let’s just call it interview that sounds nicer and gets the point across.  Once someone realises they’ll never see you again in this huge world they are much more open with you than if you were say a classmate or a not too close friend. So I asked question after question doing my best to seem friendly and innocent.   I’m alway honest with my motives when asked why I’m questioning so much.  I simply state “I want to know everything ever!”  This usually gets a small chuckle and more questions answered.  Doing this for years is how I became so wise.   I’m not the smartest in the world but I’m much wiser than the alternate reality Echo who didn’t do this.  It’s alway so much fun, every person you meet is a puzzle box with tons of missing pieces and sure you won’t get the whole picture but it’s still fun to try. 

Yes I’m rambling. No I won’t apologise.  Thank you Ra this was fun to write. 

ECHO ECHO

8 thoughts on “To know others

    • Glad you enjoyed, you’ve been around here a lot lately. Mind telling me what works and doesn’t work with the Echo blog? My Echo branding is quite important to me.

      ECHO ECHO

      • πŸ˜€ Echo branding! Funny, I don’t think of it that way but I suppose our blogs brand us. For yours, and most other blogs I gravitate to, it’s for its honesty. It’s real but also quirky. I get overwhelmed easily so it also appeals to me visually. I like its simplicity and striking colours. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

