That One Story I Write

Hello world I want to tell a story.  Well I mean a new one, but sometimes I feel like I’m just telling the same story over and over again.  I don’t know why this is, I can’t see the resemblance between most of my characters.  I know the same themes are always present.  Regret remorse loss and remaining positive when the whole world is against you.  I like to have Protagonist, who are doing their best to remain unaffected by tragedy strength in the face of adversity.  I wish to have more of that in my own life.   I know my stories are all different, but at their core they’re about the kind of person I want to be.  Not some thief trying to solve murders or a werewolf trying resurrect the dead, just someone who had life turn on them and fought back.    Not the story of someone who made lemonade from the lemons, but the story of someone who found a way to start trading lemons for oranges and oranges for bananas and bananas for pineapples all the way up until the have a brand new house. That’s the story I tell, that’s the kind of man I want to be.

So then I wrote this because I haven’t actually typed up a blog post on my laptop before, so I thought  it would be fun to post something. I don’t know give it a like or something, why not?

ECHO ECHO

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “That One Story I Write

      • I did not notice the similarities before. But I read somewhere recently that every story you’ve ever read is just a different combination of 126 letters, which is (obviously) true – and I thought it was a really cool way of thinking about writing!! Yours is a great perspective of the human condition, a positive one, an uplifting one 🙂

Leave a Reply

